The Trick To Read Deleted Messages On WhatsApp

The Trick To Read Deleted Messages On WhatsApp

With WhatsApp conquering most devices and expanding their services, it is no surprise that it could give you something next to impossible. Recently, with an intention to improve the conversational experience, WhatsApp introduced a feature that lets you recall your sent messages to everyone within seven minutes. The name of this message is given as ‘Delete for Everyone’. It is useful for the moment you send a message to a wrong person or vice-versa. However, every feature has a loophole and so does this one. Today, we’re going to shed some light on a trick to read deleted messages on WhatsApp.

read deleted message on whatsapp

NOTE: Before you get into deleting and acquiring the messages, make sure you’re using the latest version of WhatsApp to be able to function the features.

Now that you’re done checking and installing the latest version, the secret trick to read deleted messages on WhatsApp is that the notifications of Android are still there untouched. It means, whenever a message gets delivered, the notification for that message goes to you for alert. The same notification gets stored as an action log in the Android notification log and remains there until you restart the device. You can use any notification to read the message, i.e. the one on the home screen and the other of log’s.

whatsapp notification

There are two ways you can reach the notifications log. If your device has Stock Android running on it, it lets you create a shortcut icon for the notification log on your home screen. Or, there are myriads of third party application which give you the total control over the notification log. Just install any such app and get your notification log at your fingertips. Make sure you download the app from the Play Store and not from any suspicious website as it may contain something unwanted.

See Also: How to Logout from WhatsApp On Android, iPhone and WhatsApp Web

Though, the notification log is a grave concern and a big loophole when privacy is concerned. Even if you recall the wrongly sent message, it is anyway going to be read by the person if he is a bit tacky. WhatsApp must consider the matter and try to fix it by clearing the log of message in the notification. It is important that you pay extra attention while sending messages to a group of people from your contact list as the recalling of message is not actually an option.

Rishi Sharma

Rishi Sharma

Rishi Sharma is a technical writer at Systweak Software. Being a software developer, he inclines to write about modern technology and progressive security for computers. One staunch admirer of Cricket, Rishi is also an active social worker and a gourmand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *