How To Deactivate Facebook Messenger Once Facebook Is Deactivated?

How To Deactivate Facebook Messenger Once Facebook Is Deactivated?

1.03kViews
How-To

If you have deactivated your Facebook account and still getting messages on Facebook Messenger, you need to know the reason behind it. Usually, when Facebook is deactivated from the phone, the messenger also gets down. But it is only possible when you reach the messenger via Facebook only.

Process: You need to deactivate Facebook account before deactivating Facebook messenger, whether you visit it via the separate app or in-built feature.

So let’s just understand first how to deactivate your Facebook Account?

Step 1: Login to your account in the browser and click on the arrow key at the top right-hand sidebar.

facebook Step 2: Check the left-hand side and click on Your Facebook Information.

facebook privecy

Step 3: Locate Deactivation and deletion here and click View.

account deactivate

Step 4: Choose Deactivate account and click Continue to account deactivation.

Now if you want to deactivate your Facebook account using a mobile phone, follow the steps below.

Visit the Settings > Account Settings > Security > Account Deactivate. Tap on it and it’s done!

Now when you are done with deactivating your Facebook account, your messenger should get deactivated along only when you visit it via Facebook.

How To Deactivate Facebook Messenger After Deactivating Facebook?

Step 1: Launch Facebook Messenger App.

Step 2: Tap on your profile picture (top left-hand side)

Step 3: Scroll to the end and locate Legal & Policies.

Step 4: Choose Deactivate Messenger on the next screen.

Step 5: Here, you need to enter the password and tap Continue.

And you are good to go! This is how you delete the messenger account.

What Is The Difference Between Deactivate and Delete Facebook Account?

There are times when you want to get rid of a Facebook account for a temporary period of time. In fact, you have the flexibility of coming back anytime on Facebook after keeping the account deactivated.

Once you have picked up the option of deleting Facebook account, there is no way back to access your activities, pictures, videos, but you can start an account fresh later. Though Facebook begins the deletion process 14 days after the request and takes up to 90 days to remove your trace.

Can You Deactivate Facebook Messenger Without Deactivating Facebook?

No. It is required that you deactivate your Facebook account before deactivating Facebook Messenger. The option to deactivate messenger only gets generated when an account has been deactivated.

What Happens After Deactivating Messenger?

Once Facebook messenger is deactivated, your profile will not be shown to anyone and no one can send you messages. If you want to reactivate only Messenger, it would not be possible and even Facebook account gets its life back.

Tip: If you want to show the world in an offline mode on Messenger so that they don’t disturb you anymore, you can do that for sure. Launch the app > tap on the profile icon > Active Status > Toggle the switch Off > tap Done.

setting

Once you are done with it, you do not need to read the unwanted messages and no one will come to know whether you are online or not. Simple!

That’s it, people! We hope you stay peacefully after taking a gap from the social channels. Though if you want to regulate your time on Facebook, Social Fever on Android can also help you maintain the same. Trust it!

social fever

Meanwhile, spare a few minutes to check it out!

If you are yet active on Facebook, keep showering your love and follow us on our official Systweak facebook page.

What Do You Think?
Responses

Leave a Reply

POPULAR ARTICLES


AS SEEN ON