How To Delete Your Zoom Account In Simple Steps

How To Delete Your Zoom Account In Simple Steps

632Views
How-To Tips & Tricks

While you are working from home and learning various things like how to record Zoom Meetings on different devices, Zoom meeting tips & tricks or changing background during the conference can be useful for you. However, Zoom’s privacy scandal, technical glitches and data leaks have turned people’s minds in other directions, and they are looking for methods to delete their Zoom account. If you are one of them and wish to terminate your Zoom account permanently, we have got you covered.

To delete your Zoom account, you need to log in to Zoom website through the browser. After this, click on your profile picture or the profile icon. In the next section, you need to go to Account Management from the ADMIN section. Finally, click on Account Profile and click on Terminate My Account. Select Yes, and you will be able to remove all the traces of Zoom account. 

To learn about how to easily delete your Zoom account, follow the steps mentioned below in detail.

How To Delete Your Zoom Account

It is pretty much simple to delete your Zoom account. Below are the steps for the same.

Step 1: Open Zoom website on any browser. Be it Mac or Windows; you can open the site from any device.

Step 2: Locate ‘My Account’ from the top-right corner of the page and click on it. 

How To Delete Your Zoom Account

Step 3: Notice the left panel, and you will be able to find ‘Account Management’ here. Click on it and select ‘Account Profile’.

How To Delete Your Zoom Account

Step 4: Notice ‘Terminate my account’ on the Account profile page. 

Step 5: On the next screen, you will see the confirmation window. Click the ‘Yes’ button to finish the process finally. 

How To Delete Your Zoom Account

Once it’s done, you will be logged out and will be back on Zoom homepage. It will be mentioned ‘Terminate account success’. This is how you can easily delete your Zoom account following these simple and easy steps. 

Remember that terminating your Zoom account will delete your previous account. If you wish to continue an account, you have got to make a new ID for it.

Conclusion

So you have found out how you can easily delete your Zoom account permanently. You can surely stay away from the Zoom account now if you are still not ready to be on it. For further use, you can switch to other places like Skype or Google Hangouts. You may also want to check out:

We would like to hear from you! Did you like the article on how to delete your Zoom account in simple steps? Let us know the details in the comment section below. Also, follow us on Facebook and YouTube for more tech-updates.

What Do You Think?
Responses

Leave a Reply

POPULAR ARTICLES


AS SEEN ON