Losing access to your Facebook account means that you no longer can easily get in touch with your friends, colleagues or relatives. Facebook is such an addictive platform that users can’t even go more than an hour without checking if they have any new notifications or friend requests. There can be numerous reasons why a Facebook account is deactivated, temporarily blocked or deleted upon request by users. But if you’re wondering whether you can recover deleted Facebook account or not. Well, the answer is Yes!
Fortunately, Facebook understands how people can get mood swings & be too dramatic sometimes. So, it stores all the Account Deletion Requests for a limited period of time, in case anyone wants to retrieve a deleted Facebook account.
How to Recover Deleted Facebook Account?
Even after you have successfully deleted your Facebook account, there’s a way to restore it without any complications. All you have to do is:
Step 1: Go to www.facebook.com
Step 2: Enter your Facebook credentials.
Step 3: Enter the Log in button to access your Facebook account. Remember the process should be done within 30 days of deleting your account.
Step 4: As soon as your ID & Password is accepted, you’ll get the below prompt & two options to choose from: Confirm Deletion or Cancel Deletion, click on Cancel Deletion option.
Step 5: This would easily retrieve deleted Facebook account in a few minutes! Start using your Facebook account in the usual way. All your Facebook posts, photos, videos will be the same as the way you left!
In some cases, you might even be asked to prove your identity, which can be done via Identifying your friends based on the photos they are tagged, you might be asked to provide the date of birth or name or answer other security questions.
Can You Recover Deleted Facebook Account After 14 Days?
Of course, you can! The company has extended the Deletion grace period to 30 Days from 2 weeks. That means, now when you delete your FB account, you have almost a month to reverse your decision. According to Facebook, they have observed a lot of people trying to get back their deleted Facebook account even after two weeks of deleting their account, so the company eventually increased the grace period.
Hence now users can wait up to one month for the account to permanently disappear, along with all the data.
Deactivate VS Delete Facebook Account: What’s The Difference?
There’s a minor difference between the two terms:
If you deactivate your Facebook account:
- You can reactivate your deactivated Facebook account whenever you want.
- Other Facebook users would not be able to search for you or see your timeline.
- Limited information might remain visible to others, say the Messages, Attachments you sent.
- Your Facebook posts & other data won’t be removed from your profile.
- You might have deactivated your Facebook account, but you can still use Messenger.
If you delete your Facebook account:
- You can’t recover deleted FB account.
- Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent.
- All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted.
- You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.
Hence, you need to recover those apps on a personal level with the providers.
Deleted FB Account Recovered!
|To deactivate your Facebook account: Go to Settings > click on Your Facebook Information in the left column > Click on Deactivation and deletion > Choose Deactivate Account > proceed by clicking Continue to Account Deactivation & follow the instructions to confirm.|
So, next time you have the cupidity to delete your Facebook account, try instead deactivating it. So, that you at least have the option to reactivate your deactivated Facebook account anytime you want.
Hope this article proves to be helpful in recovering deleted Facebook account. Want to learn how to recover deleted Facebook Messages? Read our next article!