Sometimes some of our Facebook friends become overactive because they are on holidays or they are involved in something really engaging and ends up on their facebook wall. All the time watching stories from a specific friend can get boring, but removing someone from the friend list also seems a little far fetched.
Thankfully, Facebook has now come up with a solution for this. Now you can snooze someone for 30 Days, during these 30 days you will not see any posts from the person you have snoozed you can also stop the snooze whenever you want. So here is how you can snooze someone on Facebook web and on the application.
Must Read: How To Control Face Recognition On Facebook
On The Web:
- Login on the Facebook web and you will be on the homepage where you can find posts from your friends.
- Navigate to the post by the friend to whom you want to snooze.
- Click on three dots given at the top right of the post. You will see snooze for 30 days (Third option from the top) Click on it and this will stop showing you posts from the facebook friend.
- Anytime before 30 days you can stop this snooze by going to your friends profile and clicking on End snooze,
On The App:
- The process is more or less same on web and on the app. When you will open the app you will see news feeds and posts from all you friends.
- Navigate to the post of friend to whom you want to snooze for 30 days.
- Tap on three dots given at the top right of the post. You will find an option to snooze your friend for 30 days simply tap on it to enable the snooze.
- To end snooze before 30 days search for your friend in the search box given at the top and on the profile page of your friend you will find a button to stop the snooze.
This is how now you can spend quality time on Facebook. You can pause notifications from specific friends without disappointing them. This is an effective way to see what you want on Facebook by using this feature you will escape from viewing long live videos of your friends on holiday or anything else which may distract you if you are using Facebook for work.
Next Read: How To Remove/Edit App Settings On Facebook